Skip to product information
1 of 1

Harperteen

Beyond the End of the World

Beyond the End of the World

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Laini Taylor, this much-anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner's The Other Side of the Sky is a thrilling race against time--with a tantalizing star-crossed love and an electric conclusion.

Time to find a way between worlds. Time to find each other again. Time to do the impossible.

Above, in the cloudlands, Nimh has no memory of her past, only an aching, undying certainty that she has left something--someone--behind. But while she struggles to recall her identity, an imposter wields her name with deadly purpose.

Below, on the surface, North looks to the sky, desperate to join the person he loves and return to his world. But with only a traitor willing to help him, and others clamoring for him to take Nimh's place, his home seems more unreachable than ever.

Tragedy looms as the cloudland engines falter and mist rains terror on the surface, and in their desperation to reunite and save their people, Nimh and North face one ultimate question: can they defy their love and their destiny to save their homes?

Or will the spark between them ignite their worlds, and consume them all together?

Praise for The Other Side of the Sky:

Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner prove they are two living goddesses of writing, creating two compelling worlds with high stakes and gripping emotions. --Sarah Rees Brennan, New York Times bestselling author of the Demons Lexicon trilogy and the Lynburn Legacy series

"A vivid and compulsive thriller set in a beautiful, perilous world of myths and treachery. You won't want to put it down." --Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series

"I was left breathless by the book's twists and turns, and was unprepared for the ending--it blew me away. Stop everything and read it!" --C. S. Pacat, bestselling author of Dark Rise

"A book that absolutely shimmers with beauty." --Buzzfeed



Author: Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 01/18/2022
Pages: 464
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.15lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 1.70d
ISBN: 9780062893369

About the Author
Spooner, Meagan: -

New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner grew up reading and writing every spare moment of the day while dreaming about life as an archaeologist, a marine biologist, or an astronaut. She graduated from Hamilton College in New York State with a degree in playwriting. She's traveled all over the world, to places such as Egypt, Australia, South Africa, the Arctic, Greece, Antarctica, and the Galápagos Islands, and there's a bit of every trip in every story she writes. She currently lives and writes in Asheville, North Carolina, but the siren call of travel is hard to resist, and there's no telling how long she'll stay there. She's the co-author of the award-winning Starbound Trilogy (These Broken Stars, This Shattered World, Their Fractured Light) and the Skylark Trilogy (Skylark, Shadowlark, Lark Ascending) as well as this "Beauty and the Beast" retelling. 

Kaufman, Amie: -

Amie Kaufman is a New York Times and internationally bestselling author of young adult and middle-grade fiction, and the host of the podcast Amie Kaufman on Writing. Her multi-award-winning work is slated for publication in over 30 countries, and has been described as "a game-changer" (Shelf Awareness), "stylistically mesmerizing" (Publishers Weekly), and "out-of-this-world awesome" (Kirkus). Her series include The Illuminae Files, The Aurora Cycle, The Other Side of the Sky duology, the Starbound trilogy, the Unearthed duology, the Elementals trilogy, and The World Between Blinks. Her work is in development for film and TV, and has taken home multiple Aurealis Awards, an ABIA, a Gold Inky, made multiple best-of lists, and been shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Literary Awards. Raised in Australia and occasionally Ireland, Amie has degrees in history, literature, law, and conflict resolution, and is currently undertaking a Ph.D. in Creative Writing. She lives in Melbourne with her husband, daughter, and rescue dog, and an extremely large personal library. 

View full details