Skip to product information
1 of 1

Poppy Books

How to Rock Braces and Glasses

How to Rock Braces and Glasses

Regular price €21,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €21,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

Read the book that inspired the Nickelodeon TV show! Perfect for fans of Middle School and Awkward.
Super-stylish and uber-harsh, Kacey Simon is the social dictator of Marquette Middle School. But when an eye infection and a visit to the dentist leave her with giant glasses, a mouth full of metal, and...a littthp, Kacey is dismissed by her popular friends, falling so far down the social ladder she can barely see the top, even with her magnifying specs.

With nowhere else to turn, Kacey has to hang with her nerdy neighbor and a boy who walks to beat of his own drum, but she's determined to reclaim her throne. Will she climb back to the top? Or will she discover that hitting rock bottom kind of...rocks?



Author: Meg Haston
Publisher: Poppy Books
Published: 09/01/2012
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780316068246

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.4
Point Value: 9
Interest Level: Middle Grade Plus
Quiz #/Name: 147865 / How to Rock Braces and Glasses

About the Author
Meg Haston survived braces and glasses in middle school; whether she rocked them is debatable. She did go on to rock other things, including but not limited to slap bracelets, a B.S. in Communication Studies from Northwestern University, and an M.Ed. in Professional Counseling from the University of Georgia.

View full details