Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperOne

Simply Jesus: A New Vision of Who He Was, What He Did, and Why He Matters

Simply Jesus: A New Vision of Who He Was, What He Did, and Why He Matters

Regular price €33,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €33,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

In Simply Jesus, bestselling author and leading Bible scholar N.T. Wright summarizes 200 years of modern Biblical scholarship and models how Christians can best retell the story of Jesus today. In a style similar to C.S. Lewis's popular works, Wright breaks down the barriers that prevent Christians from fully engaging with the story of Jesus. For believers confronting the challenge of connecting with their faith today, and for readers of Timothy Keller's The Reason for God, Wright's Simply Jesus offers a provocative new picture of how to understand who Jesus was and how Christians should relate to him today.



Author: N. T. Wright
Publisher: HarperOne
Published: 10/25/2011
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.91lbs
Size: 9.06h x 6.27w x 1.03d
ISBN: 9780062084392

Review Citation(s):
Christianity Today 10/01/2011 pg. 76
Booklist 11/15/2011 pg. 21

About the Author
Wright, N. T.: -

N. T. Wright is the former Bishop of Durham in the Church of England and one of the world's leading Bible scholars. He serves as the chair of New Testament and Early Christianity at the School of Divinity at the University of St. Andrews as well as Senior Research Fellow at Wycliffe Hall, Oxford University. He has been featured on ABC News, Dateline, The Colbert Report, and Fresh Air. Wright is the award-winning author of many books, including Paul: A Biography, Simply Christian, Surprised by Hope, The Day the Revolution Began, Simply Jesus, After You Believe, and Scripture and the Authority of God.

View full details