Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bookouture

The Wedding Night: An absolutely unputdownable family drama packed with secrets and suspense

The Wedding Night: An absolutely unputdownable family drama packed with secrets and suspense

Regular price €18,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

I run around the house calling my daughter's name, my voice growing more panicked with every empty room. 'Has anyone seen Tess?' I cry. It should be the happiest day of my life, but my daughter is missing...


All I wanted was to take my daughter's hand and walk down the aisle scattered with rose petals to the man I love. I pushed aside all my doubts, telling myself I had no reason to be nervous. But when I went to find Tess in her stunning dusky pink bridesmaid's dress, her room was empty. My beautiful daughter has vanished... and I know I've made a terrible mistake.


Only a few short months ago I was so excited to move into my fiancé William's beautiful house. Bringing up a teenager alone hasn't always been easy, but I was so happy we were finally getting the family we always dreamed of.


But my grip on this perfect new life started to slip when I discovered a letter from William's childhood sweetheart. He swore she meant nothing to him, but why were they still in touch? And Tess and I used to tell each other everything but she has stopped talking to me, storming out of the room and sneaking out of the house.


William is devastated that the ceremony is cancelled and I've forced all our guests to leave, but as I stand amidst the wilting flowers and the discarded champagne glasses, I vow that I will stop at nothing to find my daughter. I know I must start by uncovering the secrets that have been kept from me, the ones I've tried so hard to ignore.


But the truth is so shocking that I wonder whether I really know my precious family at all... and whether it will destroy all of us...


A totally unputdownable family drama about the secrets that lurk under the glossy surface of a perfect new life. Perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher.


Readers love Clare Boyd:


'I couldn't stop reading this fabulous book. Had me on the edge of my seat until I reached the mind-blowing conclusion... I couldn't stop reading!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Just wow!... broke my heart into a million little pieces... one of the best books I've ever read... not to be missed!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Extremely addictive... many times I wanted to scream... I couldn't read the book fast enough and was flipping pages until early in the morning.' Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wow wow wow!... Incredibly well written and I was hooked from page one... So many twists and turns.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Gave me the chills, honestly!... I could not stop reading!... Top notch and I will recommend this to everyone!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Gripping and unputdownable! I was enthralled from the first few pages and couldn't stop.' AGJBooks&Gems, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Author: Clare Boyd
Publisher: Bookouture
Published: 07/03/2023
Pages: 404
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.87lbs
Size: 7.81h x 5.06w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781837901364

This title is not returnable

View full details