Skip to product information
1 of 1

Copernicus Books

Time Machines: Scientific Explorations in Deep Time

Time Machines: Scientific Explorations in Deep Time

Regular price €42,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €42,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format
In ten essays united by a common theme, acclaimed author Peter D. Ward shows how paleontologists use time machines to probe the distant past. The machines may be as simple as a rock hammer, as humble as a magnifying glass or as esoteric as a mass spectrometer, but when powered by the imagination of scientists willing to take creative risks, each takes us on a fascinating journey to long-ago worlds. In the tradition of Loren Eisley and Steven Jay Gould, these essays present fascinating profiles of the past and the people who are making it come alive.

Author: Peter D. Ward
Publisher: Copernicus Books
Published: 09/22/1998
Pages: 241
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.40w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780387984162

This title is not returnable

View full details