Skip to product information
1 of 1

National Geographic Kids

Weird But True World: Incredible Facts, Awesome Photos, and Weird Wonders--For This Year and Beyond!

Weird But True World: Incredible Facts, Awesome Photos, and Weird Wonders--For This Year and Beyond!

Regular price €52,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €52,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format
The BLOCKBUSTER kid-favorite series Weird But True! is busting out with a BIG, BOLD annual extravaganza of the wackiest, wildest, and downright weirdest wonders on planet Earth.

Discover Earth's strangest animals, natural formations, festivals, ancient wonders, news, and more in this newest addition to the wildly popular Weird But True! family--an annual compendium of everything Weird But True! fans love ... and then some. Readers will journey across the seven continents, dive into the ocean, and even blast off into space to discover a whole wide world of weird. From the troll doll bug of Suriname to the Bog Snorkeling Championships in Wales to a technicolor village in Indonesia, Weird But True! World offers an unparalleled, adventure-filled exploration of our world's amazing uniqueness.

Inside, you'll find:
  • Stunning photographs
  • Wild, wow-worthy facts
  • Weird news
  • Shocking stats and infographics
  • Colorful maps
  • Personality quizzes
  • Adorable odd animals
  • And more!
This book is perfect for fans of Weird But True!, as well as Atlas Obscura, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, and Guinness World Records, and any curious kid willing to embrace the quirky side of life.

Author: National Geographic Kids
Publisher: National Geographic Kids
Published: 08/23/2022
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Library Binding
Weight: 3.55lbs
Size: 12.30h x 9.40w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781426374524
View full details