Skip to product information
1 of 1

Greenwillow Books

Any Sign of Life

Any Sign of Life

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

"Any Sign of Life is a heartbreaking story filled with courage, friendship, and personality. Paige Miller is the perfect team-up buddy in an apocalypse. I was with her when she lost everything and stood right next to her when she took it all back."--Wesley Chu, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the War Arts Saga

When a teenage girl thinks she may be the only person left alive in her town--maybe in the whole world--she must rely on hope, trust, and her own resilience. A harrowing and pulse-pounding survival story from New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson. Any Sign of Life is a must-have for readers of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman's Dry.

Paige Miller is determined to take her basketball team to the state championship, maybe even beyond. But as March Madness heats up, Paige falls deathly ill. Days later, she wakes up attached to an IV and learns that the whole world has perished. Everyone she loves, and all of her dreams for the future--they're gone.

But Paige is a warrior. She pushes through her fear and her grief and gets through each day scrounging for food, shelter, for safety. As she struggles with her new reality, Paige learns that the apocalypse did not happen by accident. And that there are worse things than being alone.

New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson tells a contemporary and all-too-realistic story about surviving against the odds in this near-future thriller. Any Sign of Life will electrify fans of Rory Power's Wilder Girls and Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven.


Author: Rae Carson
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 10/12/2021
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.99lbs
Size: 8.57h x 5.79w x 1.32d
ISBN: 9780062691934

About the Author
Carson, Rae: -

Rae Carson is the author of two bestselling and award-winning trilogies. Her debut, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, was named a William C. Morris Award finalist and an Andre Norton Award finalist. Walk on Earth a Stranger was longlisted for the 2015 National Book Award and won the Western Writers of America Spur Award. Her books tend to contain adventure, magic, and smart girls who make (mostly) smart choices. Originally from California, Rae Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband. 

View full details