Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ecco Press

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.



Author: Kathryn Schulz
Publisher: Ecco Press
Published: 01/04/2011
Pages: 416
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.68lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.20w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780061176050

About the Author
Schulz, Kathryn: -

Kathryn Schulz is a journalist whose work has appeared in the New York Times Magazine, Rolling Stone, Foreign Policy, the Nation, the Boston Globe, and the Freakonomics blog of the New York Times. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley.