Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cambridge University Press

Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Regular price $36.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Anton Bruckner's Eighth Symphony (1890), one of the last of the great Romantic symphonies, is a grandly complex masterpiece. This book explores this many-faceted work from several angles. It documents the complicated and often misunderstood history of the symphony's composition and revision and provides an accessible guide to its musical design. It demonstrates, by means of a study of well-known recordings, how performance styles have evolved in this century. It also revisits the conventional wisdom about the various versions and editions of the symphony and comes to some provocative new conclusions.

Author: Benjamin M. Korstvedt
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Published: 05/08/2000
Pages: 148
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.42lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.47w x 0.34d
ISBN: 9780521635370

This title is not returnable

View full details