Skip to product information
1 of 1

S W Hubbard

Dead Drift

Dead Drift

Regular price $12.72 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.72 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Short mysteries. Big twists. The beauty of the Adirondack Mountains offers no protection from evil. Join Police Chief Frank Bennett as he investigates three puzzling crimes in idyllic Trout Run, NY. In "Chainsaw Nativity," Frank's relentless pursuit of the thief who stole the Joseph statue from the town's Nativity scene brings him up against the limits of compassion. In "Losers Weepers" a locket that's lost, found, and stolen holds the secret to past betrayals and leads Frank to suspect the people he trusts the most. And in "Coyote Justice" Frank's simmering attraction to Penny the librarian threatens to divert him from the path of justice. These three short mystery stories explore twisting mountain trails just as surely as the precipitous terrain of the human heart.

Author: S. W. Hubbard
Publisher: S W Hubbard
Published: 12/18/2013
Pages: 126
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.39lbs
Size: 9.02h x 5.98w x 0.27d
ISBN: 9780988405530

About the Author
S.W. Hubbard's the author of the Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery series. She is also is the author of three mystery novels set in the Adirondack Mountains: The Lure, Blood Knot and False Cast. Her short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and the anthologies Crimes by Moonlight, The Mystery Box, Dead Drift, and Adirondack Mysteries. She lives in Morristown, NJ, where she teaches creative writing to enthusiastic teens and adults, and expository writing to reluctant college freshmen. To read the first chapter of any of her books, visit: http: //

This title is not returnable

View full details