Skip to product information
1 of 1

Independently Published

I will always be with you

I will always be with you

Regular price $12.92 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.92 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
"Joy's Book" is a series of humorous and tender stories about the different fears and difficulties that children have in the early years of their lives, such as the one they feel before a sibling arrives, the one of going through the bathtub hole when water is taken out, the death of a loved one, etc. There are no limits to imagination and anything is possible by following the narrative logic of the initial problem. All stories are made from the children's perspective and the dramatic content of the situations they face is accurately reflected. The Joy series is for children aged two to seven.In the story "I will always be with you", the girl faces death for the first time. His grandfather, with whom she had a close relationship, had a heart attack and died the day before. When the news is known, a process of pain elaboration begins in the protagonist and in dreams she begins a journey in which she finds her grandfather and talks with him. This gives her calm and makes her accept the fact.A tender, poetic and necessary book on the first experience of death in a loved one, lived completely from the point of view of the protagonist.Julio Millares won the Vargas Llosa Prize for novels and the Imaginaria Prize for children's stories. He lived in Brazil, Italy, France, Mexico and Sweden before returning to his native Argentina. He is a professor at the Faculty of Arts of the National University of Cuyo.

Author: Julio Millares
Publisher: Independently Published
Published: 05/18/2019
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.24lbs
Size: 10.00h x 8.00w x 0.08d
ISBN: 9781099245299

This title is not returnable

View full details