Skip to product information
1 of 1

Razorbill

The Coldest Touch

The Coldest Touch

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format
"Vampires going to high school, but make it queer. Sterling delivers a fresh, thoughtful take on beloved paranormal tropes with a delightfully bloody romance." --Mara Fitzgerald, author of Beyond the Ruby Veil

From the author of These Witches Don't Burn comes another paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer.

Elise Beaumont is cursed. With every touch, she experiences exactly how her loved ones will die. And after her brother's death--a death she predicted but was unable to prevent--Elise is desperate to get rid of her terrible gift, no matter the cost.

Claire Montgomery also has a unique relationship with death, mostly because she's already dead. Technically, anyway. Claire is a vampire, and she's been assigned by the Veil to help Elise master her rare Death Oracle powers.

At first, Elise is reluctant to work with a vampire, but when she predicts a teacher's imminent murder, she's determined to stop the violent death, even if it means sacrificing her own future to secure Claire's help.

The trouble is, Claire and Elise aren't the only paranormals in town--a killer is stalking the streets, and Claire can't seem to shake the pull she feels toward Elise, a romance that could upend the Veil's mission. But as Elise and Claire grow closer, Elise begins to wonder--can she really trust someone tasked with securing her loyalty? Someone who could so easily kill her? Someone who might hold the key to unraveling her brother's mysterious death?


Author: Isabel Sterling
Publisher: Razorbill
Published: 12/07/2021
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 8.43h x 5.83w x 1.42d
ISBN: 9780593350430

About the Author
Isabel Sterling is an LGBTQ advocate, dog mom, and author of These Witches Don't Burn, This Coven Won't Break, and This Spell Can't Last. When she's not writing, Isabel can be found crocheting projects she'll never finish, completing crosswords with her wife, and trying not to destroy her garden. She lives in Central New York, where the winters are frigid, the summers are too hot, and autumn is perfect.

View full details